Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.) (6 Semester) :

A student who has passed the H.S. Examination (10+2) of AHSEC or any equivalent examinations (10+2) recognized as such by the Universities or educational councils will be eligible for admission into B. A 1st-semester course.

Major Course in Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.) :

Botany, Chemistry, Mathematics, Physics and Zoology.

Intake capacity :


SUBJECTS FOR B.Sc. (Honours)
Honours Subjects Intake Capacity

Generic Elective

Botany 50 50
Chemistry 30 50
Mathematics 35 50
Physics 30 50
Zoology 50 50
Geography 05 10
Home Science 05 10

Compulsory subjects: (a) English (b) Environmental Studies

For 4th Semester: (a) Environmental Studies (B) Multi-Disciplinary.

The students have to opt for any combination of two subjects together from the following groups A or B

Subject combination:

The students may opt for any one of the following combinations of three subjects -

  1. Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics
  2. Chemistry, Botany, Zoology
  3. Chemistry, Zoology, Economics
  4. Economics, Geography, Mathematics or Home Science( Only for girls)
  5. Zoology, Botany and Geography