Distribution of Syllabus, Dept. of Political Science (From 2017-2022)

2017-18 Academic Sessions:

In the beginning of Odd Semester Session, a meeting of the faculty members of the department of Political Science was held in departmental room on **01/08/2017** under the chairmanship of Mrs. Soneswari Saikia, Hod, to discuss and distribute the Syllabus for the session. In the meeting, syllabus were distribute equally among teachers. Teacher's presented–S. Saikia, P. Nath, and D. Dutta

Another meeting of the department was held on 20th January, 2018 in the beginning of the Even Semester to Distribute the work load of the teachers under the chairmanship of Mrs. S. Saikia. Here, P. Nath, D. Dutta were present.

2018-2019 Academic Session:

In the outset of the 2018-19 Academic session of Odd Semester a meeting was held on 13th June ,2018 in the department under the chairmanship Mr. Prafulla Nath, HoD department of Political Science and syllabus were equally distributed among teachers. Mrs. Bismita Borah, Shymolima Gogoi, were also present.

In the beginning of the Even Semester Session a meeting was held among teachers of the department on **17th January, 2019** and syllabus were distributed among teachers. Mr. P. Nath (HoD), Devaraj Dutta, Kakoli Saikia and Rimli Borgohain were present.

2019-2020 Academic Session:

At the outset of the **2019-20** Academic session of Odd Semester a meeting was held on **02th August, 2019** in the department under the chairmanship Mr. Prafulla Nath, HoD department of Political Science and syllabus were equally distributed among teachers. Mrs. Bismita Borah, D. Dutta, Monalisha Kalita and Shymolima Gogoi, were also present.

In the beginning of the Even Semester Session a meeting was held among teachers of the department on **18th January**, **2020** and syllabus were distributed among teachers. Mr.P.Nath (HoD), Manabjyoti Phukan, Madhusmita Das and Rimli Borgohain were present. Due to outbreak of Covid-19 Pandemic the classes were cancelled from **15th March**, **2020** onward.

2020-2021 Academic Session:

In the **2020-2021** Academic session of Odd Semester ,the classes were going on online mode from May onwards to Nov., 2020 .The offline classes were begun from **01 Nov, 2020**. So a meeting was held on **02nd Nov., 2020** in the department under the chairmanship Mr. Prafulla Nath, HoD department of Political Science and syllabus were equally distributed among teachers. M.Phukan and Sumitra Payeng were also present in the same

Due to Covid-19 the Even Semester Session was begun lately in May through online mode .There for to discuss how to conduct classes a online meeting was held among teachers of the department on 1st May, 2021 and syllabus were distributed among teachers to take classes as per possible. Mr. P. Nath (HoD), Dr. Himajyoti Doley and M. Phukan were present.

2021-2022 Academic Session:

After decreasing of Second wave of Covid-19 in Assam, the classes of 2021-2022Academic session of Odd Semester were started from 1^{st} October, 2021 .So a meeting was held on 10^{th} October, 2021 in the department under the chairmanship Mr. Prafulla Nath, HoD department of Political Science and syllabus were equally distributed among teachers. M. Phukan and Dulen Hazarika were also present in the same

Lately, from 25th March 2022 the Even Semester classes were begun. To distribute syllabus ameeting was held among teachers of the department on 25th March, 2022 and syllabus were distributed among teachers Mr. P.Nath (HoD), Dr. Himajyoti Doley and M. Phukan and Devajani Gogoi were present.